Dom Perignon and Runny Nappies.

Well, she’s been one big old week. If life was a roller coaster – I’ve just experienced it first hand. All in all though it’s been a cracker. 

Rewinding to last Saturday : Lisa and I were celebrating some epic news. Hold your horses folks … no baby news … we aren’t planning or hoping for anything on that front! We cracked the Dom Perignon to mark a very special day – the day that we found out Lisa got an amazing job offer. It’s an absolutely amazing job and the whole experience for Lisa (and for us two lads) will be so cool. I’ll be sure to blog about it as our lifestyle is about to change substantially. We’ll be well and truly surrounded by culture, community and awesomeness. More on that front soon. 

But the next day wasn’t so flash. Don’t be running to conclusions though – it wasn’t a hangover or anything silly like that. Lisa started puking (and the rest that accompanies the stomach flu) Sunday afternoon. Then our friends got the bug and Finny had the runs too. Ever had a Thai Laksa? Well that perfectly matched his nappies. I was the only one feeling chipper. I couldn’t figure out why it had skipped me but I was counting my lucky stars. Must be the luck of the Irish?!

Lisa started to pick up a few days later. Then suddenly I felt a strange wave rush over me after dinner Tuesday night. And the fun began. Irish luck turned to Murphy’s Law. It was shocking. I can’t go in to detail – you might never return to my blog! But I have to say, we were bloody lucky that we didn’t both get sick at the same time. I honestly don’t know how we would have coped with the little guy that night. We would have had to call in the troops. But then you feel like you don’t want to ask anyone for help because you don’t want them to get sick … it’s a dilemma. What would you do??!!

Anyways – the week is coming to a close and I’m managing to keep down my Green Tea and crumpets so that’s just marvellous. 
Finn is still delivering vindaloo a little too often in those nappies of his but the Doctor assures me it will pass. For now, he’s been banned from Daycare. But for all the right reasons! It’s important as parents we don’t spread this sh$t around (literally) – so make sure you respect your daycare’s policies and also invest in some hand sanitiser and a gas mask!

Till next time.

James
Instagram Mayhem

Leave a Reply

