Sorry Ladies.

It’s a well known fact that women are much more organised, much cleaner and more hygienic than us blokes. Now that’s a generalisation but it’s mostly true. Why on earth is that? Do blokes just push these essentials down the priority list? It’s a little disgusting when you start to look at the details. 

A tip for you ladies out there – don’t ever shake a mans hand. Ever. Do what the Japanese do and offer a little bow, or do as the cool kids do and offer a fist pump. Why am I telling you this? Well – I’m a slightly OCD hygiene freak. I hate germs and I hate smells. The thought of BO has me running for the deodorant. Chewing gum is an essential part of my daily kit. Dettol wipes are everywhere. And I wash my hands 20+ times a day.

You ladies must wonder what goes on in the male toilets. Well maybe not, but I’m going to tell you anyway. Blokes will do their essential toilet ablutions, and then proceed to head on out the door without any form of hand washing. Lads will do number twos and forget to wash their hands. I sh#t you not! Not every male does this, but from experience I would say I witness 8/10 males not washing their hands after they go to the toilet. It is absolutely rotten. They are the same blokes that hand over a $20 note to the oblivious cashier for their lunch. The same blokes who shake your hand in the boardroom only a few minutes after walking out of the toilet. Sorry for painting this terrible picture! But it’s time that things change. 

Ladies – I ask you to chat to your bloke about this post. He will likely tell you he always washes his hands but the numbers don’t lie – 8/10 DO not wash their hands. 
I for certain don’t want to be shaking the sweaty, grimey hands of these blokes and then carrying their germs home to my family. 

Sort it out lads. It’s time to be a modern bloke. Use the handwash, and start your sons young with this habit. Change starts at home.

James
Check out the epic Modern Dad Instagram Feed.

Leave a Reply

